MISSION

Southwestern Illinois College upholds the dignity and worth of students, employees and community, which empowers learning and enhances the quality of life.

VISION

To be students' first choice by providing innovative and flexible programs designed to enrich our community and foster economic growth in our region.

VALUES

As citizens and as an institution, we will reflect and practice those values integral to higher education and to the well-being of our region:

Student Success Respect
Integrity Excellence Workforce Development
Value of Education Responsibility

Southwestern Illinois College Board of Trustees:

Chair Nick Raftopoulos, Sub-district 6; Vice Chair Steve Campo, Sub-district 3; Matthew Burke, Sub-district 4; Sean McPeak, Sub-disctrict 2; Mark Morton, Sub-district 5; Jeanna Rose, Student Trustee; Dane Tippett, Sub-District 7; Tracy Vallett, Sub-district 1

President:

Nick J. Mance

Foundation Board:

Board Chair Mary Buettner; Board Vice Chair Sue Hoffmann Finance Chair Matthew Gomric; Finance Vice Chair Samuel Hanger Barbara Cempura; Jeanne Dalman; Stan Hatfield Bob Novack; Christopher C. Schroeder

Ex-Officio Members:

Chair Nick Raftopoulos – Chair, College Board of Trustees Nick Mance – College President Bernie Ysursa – College Chief Administrative Service Officer Margot Middleton Holt – Foundation Treasurer Rena Thoele – Foundation Executive Director



swic.edu

NURSING EDUCATION

PINNING CEREMONY



Monday, May 13 • 6 p.m. Class of 2024

Program

Processional

Welcome

Program Coordinator Dr. Elizabeth Alvarez, DNP, RN

Presentation of Pins/Awards

Nursing Education High Achiever Award Nursing Education Advanced Standing High Achiever Award

Farewell to Friends

Rhiannon Otte. SNA President

Musical Performance

Devin Randolph, "Flight" by Craig Carnelia Accompanied on piano by Kim Stamps

Nightingale Pledge

The Florence Nightingale Pledge

I solemnly pledge myself before God and in the presence of this assembly, to pass my life in purity and to practice my profession faithfully. I will abstain from whatever is deleterious and mischievous, and will not take or knowingly administer any harmful drug. I will do all in my power to maintain and elevate the standard of my profession, and will hold in confidence all personal matters committed to my keeping and all family affairs coming to my knowledge in the practice of my calling. With loyalty will I endeavor to aid the physician in his work, and devote myself to the welfare of those committed to my care.

Recessional

2024 First Year Students

Simisola Adefioye Madelyn Allman Terri Blackman Carly Blankenship Kailey Boatwright Chasity Bohnenstiehl Olivia Fowler **Emily Bowen** Anna Bumann Amanda Byrd Jonathan Cain Haley Calhoun Cvnthia Chor Veronica Clemons Isabella Cotton Lucia Cruz **Britney Cushing** Lexi Davis Stephanie De Luna Cameron Deatherage Avwerosuo Iyomi Kavla Delk Tv Duncan

Hannah Dycus Mackenzie Ennis Taylor Escalante Ortiz Rayona Flager Makayla Fleming Angela Fralev Madelynn Frawley Lasha Garner-Howard Kenneth Garrett Mica Golliday Ellie Grobb Morgan Hartung Robert Hixson Kaylee Holliday Brandon Howard Gillian Irvin Savannah Isham Chavova Jones Kaleigh Kier

Kendra Kirkover Katelynn LaMonte Jace Laub Gracy Levin Cindya Lovett Reese McCormick Audrey McCoy Brian Mensing Kaitlyn Mielke Calli Miller Darria Miller **Emaleigh Mollet** Aulbrey Munro Carissa Nichols Anna Nichols Alexus Olson Blossom Pardieck Brooke Parker Kelly Quirk Katherine Reichardt Wendy Rodriguez

Rebecka Russe **Emily Sangurima** Abigail Scott Erin Spargur Destiny Taylor-Fairall Stephen Terrell Pearl Tillman **Emily Vahlkamp** Paige Vandever Tyesha Wallace Brandon Webster Monique White D'Mariva Williams Katelyn Womack Samantha Yokley

2024 Nursing Education Graduates

Alexander Aguirre Brandi Al-Jumaily Sydney Badgett Amber Barber Lastarsha Bass Brittany Brown Ryan Brown Akeyla Brownlee Michael Buraglio Ciara Byrum Kaylyn Cage Morgan Callahan Haley Carlson **Emily Causey** Cassandra Choma Tori Connors Jacob Cregger Melissa Crisel Jermisha Davis Kaitlyn Davis Christian Dean Chevenne Decker Rene Deleon

Renee Doll Claire Drury Dana Foster Ari Freeman Yvette Garcia Adrienne Griffith Lexi Hannon Delia Harrell Shaka Hempen Morgan Hoffman Audrey Hopper Faith House Izah Hughes Malvnia Jackson Alyssa Del Faro James Carneshia Johnson Nicholas King Alexandria Knapp Reed Koeneman Alexess Leemon Brittany Marti **Emily Mersinger** Madison Meyer

Amberle Mikuleza Lauren Mitchell Taylor Modrusic Colin Munie An Nguyen Charles O'Quinn Madison Ortiz Rhiannon Otte Mikayla Outlaw Cassie Owens Crystal Patterson Camron Patton Ashley Pedersen Selena Perkins Maria Perreault Katelyn Pritchett Devin Randolph **Brent Richardson** Jessica Roberts Jordan Rodgers **Emily Rodriguez** Tiffany Routt Traci Ruby

Sarah Rudis Shyla Schweppe Jason Shady **Emily Stein** Haley Stelzer Matthew Stovall Katherine Thomas Diane Tramutolo Miguel Villablanca Kaley Vo Taylor Wakeford Addison White **Emily Wilhelm** Thia Williamson Paula Wilson Tess Wilson Summer Zeigler