

MINUTES OF EXECUTIVE SESSION REVIEW OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES SOUTHWESTERN ILLINOIS COLLEGE DISTRICT NO. 522 Sam Wolf Granite City Campus History Room May 15, 2024

CALL TO ORDER

Chairman Nick Raftopoulos called the special meeting to order at 5:32 p.m. and stated the purpose of the special meeting was to review the Executive Session minutes of the Southwestern Illinois College Board of Trustees and its committees.

ROLL CALL

Trustees present:	Steve Campo Sean McPeak Nick Raftopoulos Tracy Vallett
Trustees absent:	Matthew Burke Mark Morton Dane Tippett

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Mr. Campo moved, seconded by Ms. Vallett, to move into Executive Session at 5:33 p.m. for the purpose of reviewing the Executive Session minutes of the Board of Trustees and its committees. Upon a roll call vote, those members voting aye were Mr. Campo, Mr. McPeak, Ms. Vallett and Mr. Raftopoulos. Nays: None. Absent: Mr. Burke, Mr. Morton and Mr. Tippett. **PASSED**

There was consensus to return to regular session at 5:37 p.m.

ACTIONS TAKEN AS A RESULT OF EXECUTIVE SESSION

Mr. McPeak moved, seconded by Ms. Vallett, to accept the college attorney's recommendations to release the following Executive Session minutes as discussed. All other Executive Session minutes will remain confidential.

Board of Trustees:	December 21, 2022 January 18, 2023 June 21, 2023 August 16, 2023
Personnel, Programs and Services Committee:	September 14, 2022 December 14, 2022
Facilities and Finance Committee:	May 10, 2010

Upon a roll call vote, those members voting aye were Mr. Campo, Mr. McPeak, Ms. Vallett and Mr. Raftopoulos. Nays: None. Absent: Mr. Burke, Mr. Morton and Mr. Tippett. **PASSED** (These minutes will become a part of the public record.)

Mr. McPeak moved, seconded by Ms. Vallett, to destroy the tape recordings of all approved closed session minutes October 1, 2021 through March 31, 2022 in compliance with the Open Meetings Act 5 ILCS 120/2.06(c). Upon a roll call vote, those members voting aye were Mr. Campo, Mr. McPeak, Ms. Vallett and Mr. Raftopoulos. Nays: None. Absent: Mr. Burke, Mr. Morton and Mr. Tippett. **PASSED**

ADJOURNMENT

Mr. Campo moved, seconded by Mr. McPeak, to adjourn the meeting at 5:40 p.m. Following a voice vote the motion carried.

Approved: **06-26-24**

Respectfully submitted,

Nick Raftopoulos Chairman, Board of Trustees

Beverly J. Fiss Secretary to the Board of Trustees