

DECENNIAL COMMITTEE

Community College District No. 522 Performing Arts Room Red Bud Campus October 16, 2024

CALL TO ORDER

The final meeting of the Decennial Committee was held Wednesday, October 16, 2024 in the Performing Arts Room at the Red Bud Campus, 500 W. South Fourth Street, Red Bud Illinois. SWIC Board Vice Chairman Steve Campo called the meeting to order at 5:30 p.m.

ROLL CALL

Linda Andres SWIC Chief Information Officer

Matt Burke SWIC Trustee
Steve Campo SWIC Trustee
Nick Mance SWIC President
Sean McPeak SWIC Trustee

Dr. Brian Mentzer Superintendent Belleville Township High School District #201

Mark Morton SWIC Trustee

Robert Tebbe SWIC Chief Enrollment Dvlpmt and Institutional Planning Officer

Dane Tippett SWIC Trustee Tracy Vallett SWIC Trustee

PUBLIC COMMENTS

There were no public comments.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Mr. Morton moved, seconded by Mr. McPeak, to approve the minutes from the August 21, 2024 and the September 18, 2024 meetings. Upon a roll call vote, those voting aye were Ms. Andres, Mr. Burke, Mr. Mance, Mr. McPeak, Dr. Mentzer, Mr. Morton, Mr. Tebbe, Mr. Tippett, Ms. Vallett, and Mr. Campo. Nays: none. Absent: Ms. Ashford, Dr. Harris, Mr. Raftopoulos, and Mr. Tallman. **PASSED**

DECENNIAL REPORT REVIEW AND APPROVAL

Mr. Tebbe presented the Decennial Report and thanked everyone for serving on the committee. Their input was invaluable in preparing the report.

Ms. Vallett moved, seconded by Mr. Morton, to accept and approve the Decennial Report and to forward to the county boards associated with Southwestern Illinois College, Community College District #522, per Public Act 102-1088. Upon a roll call vote, those voting aye were Ms. Andres, Mr. Burke, Mr. Mance, Mr. McPeak, Dr. Mentzer, Mr. Morton, Mr. Tebbe, Mr. Tippett, Ms. Vallett, and Mr. Campo. Nays: none. Absent: Ms. Ashford, Dr. Harris, Mr. Raftopoulos, and Mr. Tallman. **PASSED**

ADJOURNMENT

Mr. Morton moved, seconded by Mr. Tippett, to adjourn the meeting at 5:35 p.m. Following a voice vote the motion carried.

Approved:	11-20-24	Respectfully submitted,
Ni als Daftan		Davady I Eige
Nick Raftopoulos		Beverly J. Fiss
Board Chairman		Secretary to the Board of Trustees